Swindon Village Governors

The school’s governing body is made up of 12 people, including the Head Teacher, school staff, parents and people from the local community.

The governors challenge and support the Head Teacher to help ensure the school provides a good quality education. They make decisions on things like performance, targets and school policies. Governors oversee school budgets and staffing and support the school in responding to inspection recommendations.

To carry out all these tasks, Swindon Village Primary School Governing Body is divided into a number of committees, each focusing on an important aspect of the running of the School:

  • Curriculum & Standards
  • Pay & Personnel
  • Premises & Health & Safety
  • Finance

There is also a small, strategic committee of governors, known as the Governor Strategy Group (GSG) and made up of the Chairs of the above committees and the Chair of Governors, which makes decisions which don't easily fit in any of the other committees.

The full Governing Body meets six times a year and the individual committees meet at least three times a year.

Parent Governors: Mr. Stuart Blakesley, Mrs. K. Iliffe & Mr. Alex Whitaker

Partnership Governor: Mr. Robert Ellis (Chair) & Rev. Jacqueline Henson

Co-opted Governors: Mr. Oliver Bain, Mrs. Sara Hulbert (Vice-Chair), Mrs. Lucy Taylor & Mr. Kieran Wilson

Local Authority Governor: Mrs. Elizabeth Jones

Staff Governor: Mr. Ryan Bradnam

Head Teacher: Mr. Geraint Mills

Associate Member: Mr. Tony Philcox

Clerk to Governors: Mr. Alistair Cheadle


If you wish to contact the Governing Body, this can be done through the Clerk, Mr. Alistair Cheadle. He can be contacted either through the school office or by email acheadle@swindonvillage.gloucs.sch.uk .  Alternatively, you can contact the Chair, Mr. R. Ellis at chair@swindonvillage.gloucs.sch.uk






Girls Football Friendly 

Premier League National Stars Finals

SVPS Pantry

Letters to Parents

Pupil Premium Funding

Newsletter 38 now available.

Please click below to read our latest newsletter. 
Online Payments Facility